Skip to content

Process: Green Smoothie

October 26, 2010

So the rain stopped and as I said would, I braved the wind to collect smoothie greens from the garden (all organic 🙂  Not the apples; those were bought):  young swiss chard, beetroot leaves, carrot leaves, lettuce, parsley, nasturtium & mint.

(Can you spot the toaster skulking in the background?)

Fluffy green smoothies!!  I ask Jean, “Are you ready?” and he asks “Is it chugging time?” and then  “I win!” when I was only half-way done.  😛

Mmm… greeeen… gooood.  I feel healthier already!  Seriously, I do.  Fresh!  🙂  You should try it.  Though if it’s your first time, I’d recommend adding banana, mango or other sweet fruit.  De-licious.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. cheridene permalink
    October 27, 2010 6:00 am

    I need to get to get my butt back on the smoothie wagon.It really did make me energetic!!

Trackbacks

  1. They Draw and Cook « Vanessa Fire

Leave a Reply

