Skip to content

Digital Paint Study 3

November 2, 2010

Arctotis. I had fun with this one – I love the colours –  though Jean asked me, “Why are you painting the long way around?”  I don’t know.  Why?

3 + hours

(digital pastel, Corel Painter, Wacom stylus & tablet)

Previous digital paint studies in the red & green garden series – 1 & 2.

We bought this arctotis with it’s grey leaves to grow alongside a stripey, grassy type plant – a Dracaena Marginata Tricolour I think (`common’ name Madagascar Dragon Tree – I think I’ll paint it next):  a striking colour combination that makes me happy.  🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Angie permalink
    November 2, 2010 9:39 am

    That is just mind-blowing stuff!!

  2. Louie permalink
    November 3, 2010 4:36 pm

    Absolutely beautiful!!!! I think I know what I want for my birthday!!! lol not like my dearest AJ can afford such a majestic piece of art! you have such an amazing talent

    • November 3, 2010 9:37 pm

      Louie, thank you so much. 🙂 And thanks for sending your lovely photos from the flower show. I’ll be in touch via e-mail tomorrow. Love, V

Leave a Reply

